That’s life

I had a bit of a posting and sexy time hiatus because sometimes parenting, jobs, and family need extra attention. I think that the important to remember when this happens if that’s it okay. It’s okay to have times when other things require the majority of your attention. 

I used to feel very guilty when life got busy and it impacted our sex life. I would worry that I wasn’t making intimate times with my husband a priority. 

We love to play (toys, punishment and denial, his submission) but also I think having sex is a very important part of a healthy relationship. Given that when we have periods where we are busy or tired from being busy I would get stressed about what I saw as a lack. 

What I had to realize is that we were taking care of each in different ways (sleep in day, bringing a coffee to the office) and that it is okay (temporarily haha) to have a bit of a dry patch. 

I think that it’s important for your sex life to be fun, be creative, be spontaneous so you shouldn’t be stressed if you’re not fucking because the rest of your life is a little stressful at the moment. 

I feel like in my relationship that was an important realization for me because stress and sex don’t make good bed fellows. Now angry sex… I can get behind that occasionally šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

